

Conservatory of Music

University of Redlands Orchestra "An Evening of Movie Music"

Co Nguyen, Conductor Dr. Lara Urrutia, Piano Christopher Sacha, Alto Saxophone Abigail Rodriguez, Student Conductor

Saturday, April 13, 2024 - 7:30 p.m. MEMORIAL CHAPEL

Batman: Suite (1989) Danny Elfman (b. 1953)

Escapades for Alto Saxophone & Orchestra (2002) John Williams (b. 1932) from *Catch Me If You Can*

Christopher Sacha, Alto Saxophone

Titanic: Suite (1997) James Horner (1953-2015)

Abigail Rodriguez, Student Conductor

Legend from The Glass Mountain (1949)

Nino Rota (1911-1979)

The Warsaw Concerto (1941) from *Dangerous Moonlight*

Richard Addinsell (1904-1979)

Dr. Lara Urrutia, Piano

University of Redlands Conservatory of Music Land Acknowledgement

We are gathered on the land of the Serrano and Cahuilla peoples, and we acknowledge the important contributions of this community, their elders both past and present, as well as future generations. The University of Redlands Conservatory of Music is committed to continuing to learn about the land we inhabit, the people who have been displaced from this land, and building community with its original caretakers.

University of Redlands Symphony Orchestra

FIRST VIOLIN

DaNece Lyman, concertmaster
Ivelina Kofler
Alexander Knecht
Ethan Vo
Kylee Robinson
Eve Mavy

SECOND VIOLIN

Ethan Dominguez, principal Ian Kaminski Sasha Chandler Priscilla Ibarra Celeste Ramos Mary Giblin Evelyn Duran

VIOLA

Teran Hall, principal I-Ting Huang John Scanlon Hayleigh Yeoh James Dong Clara Estebecorena

CELLO

Anne Ragni, principal Abigail Rodriguez Ridge Hall Jared Worrell Joseph O'Donnell Aster Holman

BASS

Ethan Lotrario, principal Hakeem Holloway

FLUTE

Christopher Figueroa, principal Jair Lopez, co-principal Charlotte Ford

OBOE

Kayla De Guzman, principal Lane Eppenberger, english horn

CLARINET

Jose Becerra, principal Victoria Williams Andrew Espinosa Derrick Williams, bass clarinet

SAXOPHONE

Madelyn Olsen, alto saxophone Anyssa Peñaloza, alto saxophone Emmett Borton, tenor saxophone Emma Boyd, tenor saxophone

BASSOON

Lieza Hansen Kallin, principal Tracey Siepser

TRUMPET

Angel Rivas, principal Paul Dempsey Ivan Rivas Denny Duran-Flores

HORN

Jezreel Sanchez, principal Alexa Velazco Ryan Vickrey Diana Ramirez

TROMBONE

Ernest Lopez, principal Timothy Ruzon Jase Gooden, bass trombone

TUBA

Brian Linares

PERCUSSION

Aidan Conley, principal Emily Dominguez Kaitlin Schaubmayer Matthew Tashima Jessica Ornaghi

HARP

Emily Linlo

KEYBOARD

Emma Lindeman